The University of Burdwan

सा विद्या या विमुक्तये
Learning Leads To Emancipations
Sl. No.Name Telephone/Email
1.EPABX (Rajbati)0342-2634975 (30 lines) 
2.EPABX (Golapbag)0342-2656566, 2656549, 2558554 
3.EPABX Operator 
4.Vice-Chancellor:Prof. Nimai Chandra Saha0342-2634900
vc@buruniv.ac.in 
5.Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Administration & Academic):Prof. Ashis Kumar Panigrahi0342-2634200
provc@buruniv.ac.in 
6.Dean, Faculty Council for PG Studies in Arts, Commerce, Law, Fine Arts & Musicdean_arts@buruniv.ac.in 
7.Dean, Faculty Council for PG Studies in Sciencedean_science@buruniv.ac.in 
8.Registrar:Dr. Sujit Kumar Chowdhury0342-2634015
registrar@buruniv.ac.in 
9.Joint Registrar:Dr. Debidas Mondaljtregistrar@buruniv.ac.in 
10.Assistant Registrarasstregistrar2@buruniv.ac.in 
11.Assistant Registrar:Mr. Subrata Nandiasstregistrar1@buruniv.ac.in 
12.System Engineer:Mr. Md. Najimuddin Biswassystemengineer@buruniv.ac.in 
13.Co-ordinator for SC/ST Cellcoordinator_scstcell@buruniv.ac.in 
14.Publication Officer:Dr. Santu Ghoshpubofficer@buruniv.ac.in 
15.Superintendent (Press):Mr. Chandan Palsupdt_press@buruniv.ac.in 
16.Development Officer:Dr. Indrajit Raydo@buruniv.ac.in 
17.Controller of Examinations:Dr. Anindya Jyoti Pal0342-2533262
ce@buruniv.ac.in 
18.Joint Controller of Examination:Dr. Rambilash Mahapatra0342-2533262
jtce@buruniv.ac.in 
19.Deputy Controller of Examination:Dr. Pradip Kumar Roy0342-2533262
dyce2@buruniv.ac.in 
20.Assistant Controller of Examination:Mr. Krishnendu Mazumder0342-2533262
asstce2@buruniv.ac.in 
21.Assistant Controller of Examination0342-2533262
asstce3@buruniv.ac.in 
22.Assistant Controller of Examinationasstce1@buruniv.ac.in 
23.Finance Officer:Dr. Sougata Chakrabarti0342-2634071
fo@buruniv.ac.in 
24.Audit and Accounts Officer:Mr. Indra Narayan Ghoshaao@buruniv.ac.in 
25.Trust Officer:Mr. Debasis Palto@buruniv.ac.in 
26.Accounts Officerao3@buruniv.ac.in 
27.Accounts Officer:Mr. Sujan Dasao2@buruniv.ac.in 
28.Accounts Officer:Mr. Susobhan Ghoshao1@buruniv.ac.in 
29.Inspector of Colleges0342-2533920
icburuniv@gmail.com ic@buruniv.ac.in 
30.Deputy Inspector of Colleges0342-2533920
dyic@buruniv.ac.in 
31.Secretary, Faculty Council (Arts):Mr. Kalyan Kumar Mukhopadhyay9434311886
secretary_arts@buruniv.ac.in 
32.Secretary, Faculty Council (Science):Mr. Subha Prasad Nandi Majumdarsecretary_sc@buruniv.ac.in 
33.Sectrary, Council for UG Studies in Sc., Arts, Commerce, Law, Fine Arts & Music:Mr. Shyamaprosad Deysecretary_ug@buruniv.ac.in 
34.Director (CDOE):Prof. Sourangshu Mukhopadhyaydirector@dde.buruniv.ac.in 
35.Assistant Director, CDOE (Administration & Examination):Mr. Angshuman Goswamiasstdirector_ae@dde.buruniv.ac.in 
36.Assistant Director, CDOE (Administration & Accounts):Mr. Nani Gopal Senasstdirector_aa@dde.buruniv.ac.in 
37.University Engineer (Additional Charge):Dr. Arijit Chatterjeeue@buruniv.ac.in 
38.Assistant Engineer (Civil):Mr. Nirmal Kumar Palae_civil@buruniv.ac.in 
39.Assistant Engineer (Electrical):Mr. Hitendra Nath Ghoshae_electrical@buruniv.ac.in 
40.Placement and Students Welfare Officerpswo@buruniv.ac.in 
41.Senior Medical Officersmo@buruniv.ac.in 
42.Junior Medical Officer:Dr. Santanu Pramanikjmo@buruniv.ac.in 
43.Estate Officer:Dr. Dipendra Nath Deeo@buruniv.ac.in 
44.University Institute of Technology8,77,76,12,99,08,82,01,00,000
principal@uit.buruniv.ac.in 
Sl. No.Name Telephone/Email
1.Arabic : Officehod@arabic.buruniv.ac.in 
2.Bengali : Officehod@beng.buruniv.ac.in 
3.Benoy Krishna Choudhury Rural Technology Centre : Director(RTC) 
4.Bio-Technology : Officehod@biotech.buruniv.ac.in 
5.Botany : Officehod@bot.buruniv.ac.in 
6.Botany : Botany - DSA 
7.Business Administration : Officehod@mba.buruniv.ac.in 
8.Business Administration (Human Resource) : Officehod@mbahr.buruniv.ac.in 
9.Central Library : Officelibrarian@buruniv.ac.in 
10.Central Library : Librarian (Additional Charge)librarian@buruniv.ac.in 
11.Central Library : Deputy Librariandylibrarian1@buruniv.ac.in 
12.Central Library : Information Scientistinfoscientist@buruniv.ac.in 
13.Central Library : Assistant Librarianasstlibrarian3@buruniv.ac.in 
14.Central Library : Assistant Librarianasstlibrarian3@buruniv.ac.in 
15.Central Library : Deputy Librarian 
16.Chemistry : Officehod@chem.buruniv.ac.in 
17.Chemistry : Annex Building 
18.Chemistry : Chemistry - DSA 
19.Commerce : Officehod@com.buruniv.ac.in 
20.Computer Centre : Officewebmaster@buruniv.ac.in 
21.Computer Centre : System Managerbiplab_bu@yahoo.com 
22.Computer Centre : Programmerajayauddy@rediffmail.com 
23.Computer Science : Officehod@cs.buruniv.ac.in 
24.Crop Research and Seed Multiplication Farm : Office 
25.Economics : Officehod@eco.buruniv.ac.in 
26.Education : Officehod@edu.buruniv.ac.in 
27.English : Officehod@eng.buruniv.ac.in 
28.Environmental Science : Officehod@envsc.buruniv.ac.in 
29.Foreign Language : Officehod@forlang.buruniv.ac.in 
30.Geography : Officehod@geo.buruniv.ac.in 
31.Geography : Scientific Officer (Senior Scale) 
32.Geospatial Science : Officehod@gss.buruniv.ac.in 
33.Hindi : Officehod@hindi.buruniv.ac.in 
34.History : Officehod@hist.buruniv.ac.in 
35.Law : Officehod@law.buruniv.ac.in 
36.Library and Information Science : Officehod@lis.buruniv.ac.in 
37.Lifelong Learning : Office0342-2531885 
38.Lifelong Learning : Director (Lifelong Learning) (Additional Charge)0342-2531885
director_lll@buruniv.ac.in 
39.Lifelong Learning : Joint Director (Lifelong Learning)0342-2531885
jtdirector2_lll@buruniv.ac.in 
40.Lifelong Learning : Assistant Director (Lifelong Learning)0342-2531885
asstdirector_lll@buruniv.ac.in 
41.Lifelong Learning : Asst. Directorasstdirector_lll@buruniv.ac.in 
42.Lifelong Learning : Joint Director0342-2531885
jtdirector2_lll@buruniv.ac.in 
43.Mass Communication : Officehod@masscomm.buruniv.ac.in 
44.Mathematics : Officehod@math.buruniv.ac.in 
45.Meghnad Saha Planetaurium : Office0342-2656470, 8900713675
planetarium.bu@gmail.com 
46.Microbiology : Officehod@microbio.buruniv.ac.in 
47.Museum and Art Gallery : Curator 
48.National Service Scheme : Co-ordinator, N.S.S. (Additional Chage) 
49.Philosophy : Officehod@phil.buruniv.ac.in 
50.Physical Education : Officehod@phedn.buruniv.ac.in 
51.Physics : Officehod@phys.buruniv.ac.in 
52.Physics : Laser Laboratory 
53.Physics : M. Tech. (Microwave)mtece@phys.buruniv.ac.in 
54.Physics : Scientific Officerabose@phys.buruniv.ac.in 
55.Physics : Scientific Officerchakravorty.joydeep@gmail.com 
56.Physics : Scientific Officer2005.tanmoy@gmail.com 
57.Political Science : Officehod@polsc.buruniv.ac.in 
58.Sanskrit : Officehod@sans.buruniv.ac.in 
59.Santali : Officehod@santali.buruniv.ac.in 
60.Sociology : Officehod@soc.buruniv.ac.in 
61.Sports Board : Sports Officersportsofficer@buruniv.ac.in 
62.Statistics : Officehod@stat.buruniv.ac.in 
63.Tourism Management : Officehod@mbatr.buruniv.ac.in 
64.U.G.C.- Human Resource Development Centre : Officeoffice@hrdc.buruniv.ac.in 
65.U.G.C.- Human Resource Development Centre : Director(UGC-HRDC) (Additional Charge)director@asc.buruniv.ac.in 
66.University Institute of Technology : Office9476322966
principal@uit.buruniv.ac.in 
67.University Institute of Technology : Principalprincipal@uit.buruniv.ac.in 
68.University Science Instrumentation Centre and Central Instrumentation Facility : Electronics Engineer 
69.University Science Instrumentation Centre and Central Instrumentation Facility : Officehod@usic.buruniv.ac.in 
70.University Science Instrumentation Centre and Central Instrumentation Facilityskarmakar@usic.buruniv.ac.in 
71.University Science Instrumentation Centre and Central Instrumentation Facilitysubhadip.bhowmik@gmail.com 
72.Womens Studies : Officehod@wmstudies.buruniv.ac.in 
73.Yoga Centre : Yoga Instructor 
74.Zoology : Officehod@zoo.buruniv.ac.in 
Sl. No.Name Telephone/Email
1.Placement and Students Welfare Office : PSW0342-2634900 
2.Registrar‘s Department : Registrar‘s Secretariatregistrar@buruniv.ac.in 
3.Registrar's Department : Caretaker's Office (Reg.) 
4.Registrar's Department : Election & Constitution Unit 
5.Registrar's Department : General Stores 
6.Registrar's Department : Meeting Section 
7.Registrar‘s Department : Museum and Art Gellerycurator@buruniv.ac.in 
8.Registrar‘s Department : General Despatch & Permission Section (Reg.) 
9.Registrar‘s Department : Publication Unit (Reg.)pubofficer@buruniv.ac.in 
10.Registrar's Department : Research Section 
11.Registrar's Department : Scholarship Section 
12.Registrar's Department : Registration & Migration Section 
13.Registrar's Department : Sales & Information Unit 
14.Registrar's Department : Selection Committee Unit 
15.Registrar‘s Department : P. G. Office (Golapbag) 
16.Registrar‘s Department : Sports Boardsportsofficer@buruniv.ac.in 
17.Development Section : Office 
18.Controller of Examinations : C E Section0342-2533262
ce@buruniv.ac.in 
19.Controller of Examinations : Appointment Sectionce@buruniv.ac.in 
20.Controller of Examinations : A.P. Sectionce@buruniv.ac.in 
21.Controller of Examinations : Result Sectionce@buruniv.ac.in 
22.Controller of Examinations : Review Sectionce@buruniv.ac.in 
23.Controller of Examinations : Remunaration Billce@buruniv.ac.in 
24.Controller of Examinations : Confidential Section 
25.Finance : Accounts Sectionfo@buruniv.ac.in 
26.Finance : Cash Sectionfo@buruniv.ac.in 
27.Finance : Establishment Section (Fin) 
28.Finance : P.F. Section 
29.Inspector of Colleges : I.C. Officeicburuniv@gmail.com  
30.Faculty Council of Arts, Commerce, Law, Fine Arts & Music : Officesecretary_arts@buruniv.ac.in 
31.Faculty Council of Science : Office9475629313
secretary_sc@buruniv.ac.in 
32.U. G. Council for Science, Arts, Commerce, Law, Fine Arts & Music : Officesecretary_ug@buruniv.ac.in 
33.Directorate of Distance Education : Officedirector@dde.buruniv.ac.in 
34.Directorate of Distance Education : Systems 
35.Engineering Department : Engg. Dept. Officeengineer@buruniv.ac.in 
36.Engineering Department : Electric Office (Rajbati)ae_electrical@buruniv.ac.in 
37.Engineering Department : Electric Office (Golapbag)ae_electrical@buruniv.ac.in 
38.Engineering Department : Electric Office (Tarabag) 
39.Estate : Car Bookingestateofficer@buruniv.ac.in 
40.Estate : Security Office, Tarabag 
41.Estate : Guard Room (Tarabag) 
42.Estate : Guest House 
43.Estate : Mohanbagan Ground 
44.Estate : Avoykanan Guard Room 
45.Estate : Guest House Office (Tarabag)0342-2558260 
46.B.U. Employees Co-operative Credit Society Office 
47.P. G. Office (Golapbag) 
48.Superintendent (Ladies Hostel) 
49.University Health Centre