The University of Burdwan

सा विद्या या विमुक्तये
Learning Leads To Emancipations
 
Sl. No.Name Telephone/Email EPABX
1.EPABX (Rajbati)  
2.EPABX (Golapbag)  
3.EPABX Operator 90, 890 
4.Vice-Chancellor : Prof. Nimai Chandra Sahavc@buruniv.ac.in 223(R), 225 
5.Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Administration & Academic) : Prof. Mahua Sarkarprovc@buruniv.ac.in 211 
6.Dean, Faculty Council for PG Studies in Arts, Commerce, Law, Fine Arts & Music : Prof. Bivraj Bhusan Paridadean_arts@buruniv.ac.in 401 
7.Dean, Faculty Council for PG Studies in Sciencedean_science@buruniv.ac.in 402 
8.Registrar : Prof. Tafajol Hossainregistrar@buruniv.ac.in 284, 296 
9.Joint Registrar : Dr. Debidas Mondaljtregistrar@buruniv.ac.in 213 
10.Assistant Registrar : Mr. Subrata Nandiasstregistrar2@buruniv.ac.in 280 
11.Assistant Registrar : Mr. Debmalya Ghoshdeeghosh@gmail.com
asstregistrar1@buruniv.ac.in
 
282 
12.System Engineer : Md. Najimuddin Biswassystemengineer@buruniv.ac.in 265 
13.Co-ordinator for SC/ST Cell : Dr. Asima Rezcoordinator_scstcell@buruniv.ac.in 285 
14.Publication Officer : Mr. Santu Ghoshpubofficer@buruniv.ac.in 306 
15.Superintendent (Press) : Sri Chandan Palsupdt_press@buruniv.ac.in 205 
16.Development Officer : Dr. Indrajit Raydo@buruniv.ac.in 217 
17.Controller of Examinations : Dr. Anindya Jyoti Palce@buruniv.ac.in 233, 240 
18.Deputy Controller of Examination : Dr. Biswarup Sarkardyce2@buruniv.ac.in 261 
19.Deputy Controller of Examination : Dr. Rambilash Mahapatradyce1@buruniv.ac.in 266 
20.Assistant Controller of Examination : Mr. Krishnendu Mazumderasstce2@buruniv.ac.in 242 
21.Assistant Controller of Examination : Mr. Pradip Kumar Roy asstce3@buruniv.ac.in 219 
22.Assistant Controller of Examinationasstce1@buruniv.ac.in 236 
23.Finance Officer : Mr. Partha Narayan Ghoshfo@buruniv.ac.in 231(R), 230 
24.Audit and Accounts Officer : Sri Indra Narayan Ghoshaao@buruniv.ac.in 262 
25.Trust Officer : Sri Debasis Palto@buruniv.ac.in 272 
26.Accounts Officer : Mr. Sudhabindu Dharao3@buruniv.ac.in 263 
27.Accounts Officer : Mr. Sujan Dasao2@buruniv.ac.in 221 
28.Accounts Officer : Mr. Susobhan Ghoshao1@buruniv.ac.in 259 
29.Inspector of Colleges : Dr. Sujit Kumar Choudhuryicburuniv@gmail.com
ic@buruniv.ac.in
 
226 
30.Deputy Inspector of Colleges : Dr. Amarendra Mahapatradyic@buruniv.ac.in 275 
31.Secretary, Faculty Council (Arts) : Mr. Kalyan Kumar Mukhopadhyaysecretary_arts@buruniv.ac.in 250 
32.Secretary, Faculty Council (Science) : Mr. Subha Prasad Nandi Majumdarsecretary_sc@buruniv.ac.in 228 
33.Sectrary, Council for UG Studies in Sc., Arts, Commerce, Law, Fine Arts & Music : Mr. Shyamaprosad Deysecretary_ug@buruniv.ac.in 289 
34.Director (DDE) (Additional Charge) : Prof. Absos Ali Shaikhdirector@dde.buruniv.ac.in 477 
35.Assistant Director, DDE (Administration & Examination) : asstdirector_dde@buruniv.ac.in 477 
36.Assistant Director, DDE (Administration & Accounts) :  477 
37.University Engineerengineer@buruniv.ac.in 257 
38.Assistant Engineer (Civil)ae_civil@buruniv.ac.in 273 
39.Assistant Engineer (Electrical) : Mr. Hitendra Nath Ghoshae_electrical@buruniv.ac.in 222 
40.Placement and Students Welfare Officerpswo@buruniv.ac.in 416 
41.Senior Medical Officer : Dr. Gispati Chakrabartismo@buruniv.ac.in 200 
42.Junior Medical Officer : Dr. Santanu Pramanikjmo@buruniv.ac.in 200 
43.Estate Officer : Dr. Dipendra Nath Deeo@buruniv.ac.in 216 
Sl. No.Name Telephone/Email EPABX
1.  
2.Bengali : Officehod@beng.buruniv.ac.in 434 
3.Benoy Krishna Choudhury Rural Technology Centre : Director(RTC) 219 
4.Bio-Technology : Officehod@biotech.buruniv.ac.in 475 
5.Botany : Officehod@bot.buruniv.ac.in 418 
6.Botany : Botany - DSA  
7.Business Administration : Officehod@mba.buruniv.ac.in 412 
8.Business Administration (Human Resource) : Officehod@mbahr.buruniv.ac.in 412 
9.Central Library : Officelibrarian@buruniv.ac.in 444 
10.Central Library : Librarianlibrarian@buruniv.ac.in 444 
11.Central Library : Deputy Librariandylibrarian1@buruniv.ac.in 425 
12.Central Library : Information Scientistinfoscientist@buruniv.ac.in 474 
13.Central Library : Assistant Librarian 419 
14.Central Library : Assistant Librarianasstlibrarian3@buruniv.ac.in 419 
15.Central Library : Deputy Librarian 425 
16.Chemistry : Officehod@chem.buruniv.ac.in 424 
17.Chemistry : Annex Building 404 
18.Chemistry : Chemistry - DSA  
19.Commerce : Officehod@com.buruniv.ac.in 443 
20.Computer Centre : Officewebmaster@buruniv.ac.in 473 
21.Computer Centre : System Managerbiplab_bu@yahoo.com 473 
22.Computer Centre : Programmerajayauddy@rediffmail.com 473 
23.Computer Science : Officehod@cs.buruniv.ac.in 429 
24.Crop Research and Seed Multiplication Farm : Office 421 
25.Department of Education : Officehod@edu.buruniv.ac.in 432 
26.Economics : Officehod@eco.buruniv.ac.in 438 
27.English : Officehod@eng.buruniv.ac.in 433 
28.Environmental Science : Officehod@envsc.buruniv.ac.in 467 
29.Foreign Language : Officehod@forlang.buruniv.ac.in 462 
30.Geography : Officehod@geo.buruniv.ac.in 428 
31.Geography : Scientific Officer (Senior Scale) 428 
32.Geospatial Science : Officehod@gss.buruniv.ac.in  
33.Hindi : Officehod@hindi.buruniv.ac.in 406 
34.History : Officehod@hist.buruniv.ac.in 435 
35.Law : Officehod@law.buruniv.ac.in 413 
36.Library and Information Science : Officehod@lis.buruniv.ac.in 414 
37.Lifelong Learning : Office 286 
38.Lifelong Learning : Director (Lifelong Learning)director_lll@buruniv.ac.in 286 
39.Lifelong Learning : Asst. Directorasstdirector_lll@buruniv.ac.in 286 
40.Lifelong Learning : Joint Directorjtdirector2_lll@buruniv.ac.in 286 
41.Mass Communication : Officehod@masscomm.buruniv.ac.in, masscomm@buruniv.ac.in 466 
42.Mathematics : Officehod@math.buruniv.ac.in 427 
43.Microbiology : Officehod@microbio.buruniv.ac.in 404 
44.Museum and Art Gallery : Curator 215 
45.National Service Scheme : Co-ordinator, N.S.S. (Additional Chage) 232 
46.Philosophy : Officehod@phil.buruniv.ac.in 411 
47.Physical Education : Officehod@phedn.buruniv.ac.in  
48.Physics : Officehod@phys.buruniv.ac.in 423 
49.Physics : Laser Laboratorydgp_buphygcb@sancharnet.in  
50.Physics : M. Tech. (Microwave)mtece@buruniv.ac.in 423 
51.Physics : Scientific Officerabose@phys.buruniv.ac.in 423 
52.Physics : Scientific Officerchakravorty.joydeep@gmail.com 423 
53.Physics : Scientific Officer2005.tanmoy@gmail.com 423 
54.Political Science : Officehod@polsc.buruniv.ac.in 468 
55.Population Education Resource Centre 286 
56.Sanskrit : Officehod@sans.buruniv.ac.in 436 
57.Santali : Officehod@santali.buruniv.ac.in  
58.Sociology : Officehod@soc.buruniv.ac.in 445 
59.Sports Board : Sports Officersportsofficer@buruniv.ac.in 286 
60.Statistics : Officehod@stat.buruniv.ac.in 442 
61.Tourism Management : Officehod@mbatr.buruniv.ac.in 463 
62.U.G.C.- Human Resource Development Centre : Officeoffice@hrdc.buruniv.ac.in 461 
63.U.G.C.- Human Resource Development Centre : Director(UGC-HRDC) (Additional Charge)director@asc.buruniv.ac.in 461 
64.University Institute of Technology : Officeprincipal@uit.buruniv.ac.in 476 
65.University Institute of Technology : Principalprincipal@uit.buruniv.ac.in 476 
66.University Science Instrumentation Centre and Central Instrumentation Facility : Electronics Engineer 430 
67.University Science Instrumentation Centre and Central Instrumentation Facility : Officehod_usic@buruniv.ac.in 430 
68.University Science Instrumentation Centre and Central Instrumentation Facilityskarmakar@usic.buruniv.ac.in  
69.University Science Instrumentation Centre and Central Instrumentation Facilitysubhadip.bhowmik@gmail.com  
70.Womens Studies : Officehod@wmstudies.buruniv.ac.in  
71.Yoga Centre : Yoga Instructor 286 
72.Zoology : Officehod@zoo.buruniv.ac.in 426 
Sl. No.Name Telephone/Email EPABX
1.Vice-Chancellor‘s Department : Vice-Chancellor‘s Secretariatvc@buruniv.ac.in  225 
2.Registrar‘s Department : Registrar‘s Secretariatregistrar@buruniv.ac.in 296 
3.Registrar's Department : Caretaker's Office (Reg.) 229 
4.Registrar's Department : Election & Constitution Unit 246 
5.Registrar's Department : General Stores 203 
6.Registrar's Department : Meeting Section 206 
7.Registrar‘s Department : Museum and Art Gellerycurator@buruniv.ac.in 215 
8.Registrar‘s Department : General Despatch & Permission Section (Reg.) 245 
9.Registrar‘s Department : Publication Unit (Reg.)pubofficer@buruniv.ac.in 276 
10.Registrar's Department : Research Section 208 
11.Registrar's Department : Scholarship Section 201 
12.Registrar's Department : Registration & Migration Section 234 
13.Registrar's Department : Sales & Information Unit 204 
14.Registrar's Department : Selection Committee Unit 254 
15.Registrar's Department : P. G. Office (Golapbag) 471 
16.Registrar‘s Department : Sports Boardsportsofficer@buruniv.ac.in 220 
17.Development Section : Office 214 
18.Controller of Examinations : C E Sectionce@buruniv.ac.in 233, 133 
19.Controller of Examinations : Appointment Sectionce@buruniv.ac.in 269 
20.Controller of Examinations : A.P. Sectionce@buruniv.ac.in 237 
21.Controller of Examinations : Result Sectionce@buruniv.ac.in 248 
22.Controller of Examinations : Review Sectionce@buruniv.ac.in 251 
23.Controller of Examinations : Remunaration Billce@buruniv.ac.in 202 
24.Controller of Examinations : Confidential Section 238 
25.Finance : Accounts Sectionfo@buruniv.ac.in 258 
26.Finance : Cash Sectionfo@buruniv.ac.in 270 
27.Finance : Establishment Section (Fin) 288 
28.Finance : P.F. Section 235 
29.Inspector of Colleges : I.C. Officeicburuniv@gmail.com  244 
30.Faculty Council of Arts, Commerce, Law, Fine Arts & Music : Officesecretary_arts@buruniv.ac.in 210 
31.Faculty Council of Science : Officesecretary_sc@buruniv.ac.in 241 
32.U. G. Council for Science, Arts, Commerce, Law, Fine Arts & Music : Office of the Secretary, UG Councilsecretary_ug@buruniv.ac.in 264 
33.Directorate of Distance Education : Officedirector@dde.buruniv.ac.in 477 
34.Directorate of Distance Education : Systems  
35.Engineering Department : Engg. Dept. Officeengineer@buruniv.ac.in 249 
36.Engineering Department : Electric Office (Rajbati)ae_electrical@buruniv.ac.in 247 
37.Engineering Department : Electric Office (Golapbag)ae_electrical@buruniv.ac.in 456 
38.Engineering Department : Electric Office (Tarabag) 460 
39.Estate : Car Bookingestateofficer@buruniv.ac.in 260 
40.Estate : Security Office, Tarabag 472 
41.Estate : Guard Room (Tarabag) 403 
42.Estate : Guest House 415 
43.Estate : Mohanbagan Ground 405 
44.Estate : Avoykanan Guard Room 239 
45.Estate : Guest House Office (Tarabag) 415 
46.B.U. Employees Co-operative Credit Society Office 243 
47.P. G. Office (Golapbag) 471 
48.Superintendent (Ladies Hostel) 470 
Sl. No.Name Telephone/Email EPABX
1.Aurovinda Hostel 452 
2.Chittaranjan Hostel 453 
3.Einstein Research Hostel 420 
4.Gargi Hostel 451 
5.Mirabai Hostel 450 
6.Netaji Hostel 455 
7.Nivedita Hostel 459 
8.Rabindra Hostel 447 
9.Sarojini Hostel 448 
10.Bonobas Hostel (UIT)  
11.Vivekananda Hostel 454 
12.Pritilata Hostel 469 
13.University Institute of Technology : U.I.T. Boys Hostel  
14.University Institute of Technology : U.I.T. Ladies Hostel 769