The University of Burdwan

सा विद्या या विमुक्तये
Learning Leads To Emancipations
 
Sl. No.Name Telephone/Email EPABX
1.EPABX (Rajbati)0342-2634975 (30 lines)  
2.EPABX (Golapbag)0342-2656566, 2656549, 2558554  
3.EPABX Operator 90, 890 
4.Vice-Chancellor:Prof. Nimai Chandra Saha0342-2634900
vc@buruniv.ac.in 
223(R), 225 
5.Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Administration & Academic)0342-2634200
provc@buruniv.ac.in 
211 
6.Dean, Faculty Council for PG Studies in Arts, Commerce, Law, Fine Arts & Music:Prof. Ramen Kumar Sardean_arts@buruniv.ac.in  
7.Dean, Faculty Council for PG Studies in Science:Prof. Pabitra Kumar Chakrabartidean_science@buruniv.ac.in  
8.Registrar:Prof. Tafajol Hossain0342-2634015
registrar@buruniv.ac.in 
284, 296 
9.Joint Registrar:Dr. Debidas Mondaljtregistrar@buruniv.ac.in 213 
10.Assistant Registrar:Mr. Subrata Nandiasstregistrar2@buruniv.ac.in 280 
11.Assistant Registrar:Mr. Debmalya Ghoshasstregistrar1@buruniv.ac.in 282 
12.System Engineer:Md. Najimuddin Biswassystemengineer@buruniv.ac.in 265 
13.Co-ordinator for SC/ST Cell:Dr. Asima Rezcoordinator_scstcell@buruniv.ac.in 285 
14.Publication Officer:Dr. Santu Ghoshpubofficer@buruniv.ac.in 306 
15.Superintendent (Press):Sri Chandan Palsupdt_press@buruniv.ac.in 205 
16.Development Officer:Dr. Indrajit Raydo@buruniv.ac.in 217 
17.Controller of Examinations:Dr. Anindya Jyoti Pal0342-2533262
ce@buruniv.ac.in 
233, 240 
18.Deputy Controller of Examination0342-2533262
dyce2@buruniv.ac.in 
261 
19.Deputy Controller of Examination:Dr. Rambilash Mahapatra0342-2533262
dyce1@buruniv.ac.in 
266 
20.Assistant Controller of Examination:Mr. Krishnendu Mazumder0342-2533262
asstce2@buruniv.ac.in 
242 
21.Assistant Controller of Examination:Mr. Pradip Kumar Roy0342-2533262
asstce3@buruniv.ac.in 
219 
22.Assistant Controller of Examinationasstce1@buruniv.ac.in 236 
23.Finance Officer (Additional Charge):Mr. Sudhabindu Dhar0342-2634071
fo@buruniv.ac.in 
231(R), 230 
24.Audit and Accounts Officer:Sri Indra Narayan Ghoshaao@buruniv.ac.in 262 
25.Trust Officer:Sri Debasis Palto@buruniv.ac.in 272 
26.Accounts Officer:Mr. Sudhabindu Dharao3@buruniv.ac.in 263 
27.Accounts Officer:Mr. Sujan Dasao2@buruniv.ac.in 221 
28.Accounts Officer:Mr. Susobhan Ghoshao1@buruniv.ac.in 259 
29.Inspector of Colleges:Dr. Sujit Kumar Choudhury0342-2533920
icburuniv@gmail.com
ic@buruniv.ac.in
 
226 
30.Deputy Inspector of Colleges0342-2533920
dyic@buruniv.ac.in 
275 
31.Secretary, Faculty Council (Arts):Mr. Kalyan Kumar Mukhopadhyay9434311886
secretary_arts@buruniv.ac.in 
250 
32.Secretary, Faculty Council (Science):Mr. Subha Prasad Nandi Majumdarsecretary_sc@buruniv.ac.in 228 
33.Sectrary, Council for UG Studies in Sc., Arts, Commerce, Law, Fine Arts & Music:Mr. Shyamaprosad Deysecretary_ug@buruniv.ac.in 289 
34.Director (DDE):Mr. Golam Mayeenuddin Midhya7001483139
director@dde.buruniv.ac.in 
 
35.Assistant Director, DDE (Administration & Examination):Mr. Angshuman Goswamiasstdirector_dde@buruniv.ac.in  
36.Assistant Director, DDE (Administration & Accounts):Mr. Nani Gopal Sen  
37.University Engineer (Additional Charge):Dr. Arijit Chatterjeeengineer@buruniv.ac.in 257 
38.Assistant Engineer (Civil):Mr. Nirmal Kumar Palae_civil@buruniv.ac.in 273 
39.Assistant Engineer (Electrical):Mr. Hitendra Nath Ghoshae_electrical@buruniv.ac.in 222 
40.Placement and Students Welfare Officerpswo@buruniv.ac.in  
41.Senior Medical Officersmo@buruniv.ac.in 200 
42.Junior Medical Officer:Dr. Santanu Pramanikjmo@buruniv.ac.in 200 
43.Estate Officer:Dr. Dipendra Nath Deeo@buruniv.ac.in 216 
Sl. No.Name Telephone/Email EPABX
1.Bengali : Officehod@beng.buruniv.ac.in  
2.Benoy Krishna Choudhury Rural Technology Centre : Director(RTC) 219 
3.Bio-Technology : Officehod@biotech.buruniv.ac.in  
4.Botany : Officehod@bot.buruniv.ac.in  
5.Botany : Botany - DSA  
6.Business Administration : Officehod@mba.buruniv.ac.in  
7.Business Administration (Human Resource) : Officehod@mbahr.buruniv.ac.in  
8.Central Library : Officelibrarian@buruniv.ac.in  
9.Central Library : Librarian (Additional Charge)librarian@buruniv.ac.in  
10.Central Library : Deputy Librariandylibrarian1@buruniv.ac.in  
11.Central Library : Information Scientistinfoscientist@buruniv.ac.in  
12.Central Library : Assistant Librarianasstlibrarian3@buruniv.ac.in  
13.Central Library : Assistant Librarianasstlibrarian3@buruniv.ac.in  
14.Central Library : Deputy Librarian  
15.Chemistry : Officehod@chem.buruniv.ac.in  
16.Chemistry : Annex Building  
17.Chemistry : Chemistry - DSA  
18.Commerce : Officehod@com.buruniv.ac.in  
19.Computer Centre : Officewebmaster@buruniv.ac.in  
20.Computer Centre : System Managerbiplab_bu@yahoo.com  
21.Computer Centre : Programmerajayauddy@rediffmail.com  
22.Computer Science : Officehod@cs.buruniv.ac.in  
23.Crop Research and Seed Multiplication Farm : Office  
24.Department of Education : Officehod@edu.buruniv.ac.in  
25.Department of Lifelong Learning : Joint Director (Lifelong Learning)0342-2531885
jtdirector2_lll@buruniv.ac.in 
286 
26.Department of Lifelong Learning : Assistant Director (Lifelong Learning)0342-2531885
asstdirector_lll@buruniv.ac.in 
286 
27.Economics : Officehod@eco.buruniv.ac.in  
28.English : Officehod@eng.buruniv.ac.in  
29.Environmental Science : Officehod@envsc.buruniv.ac.in  
30.Foreign Language : Officehod@forlang.buruniv.ac.in  
31.Geography : Officehod@geo.buruniv.ac.in  
32.Geography : Scientific Officer (Senior Scale)  
33.Geospatial Science : Officehod@gss.buruniv.ac.in  
34.Hindi : Officehod@hindi.buruniv.ac.in  
35.History : Officehod@hist.buruniv.ac.in  
36.Law : Officehod@law.buruniv.ac.in  
37.Library and Information Science : Officehod@lis.buruniv.ac.in  
38.Lifelong Learning : Office0342-2531885 286 
39.Lifelong Learning : Director (Lifelong Learning) (Additional Charge)0342-2531885
director_lll@buruniv.ac.in 
286 
40.Lifelong Learning : Asst. Directorasstdirector_lll@buruniv.ac.in 286 
41.Lifelong Learning : Joint Director0342-2531885
jtdirector2_lll@buruniv.ac.in 
286 
42.Mass Communication : Officehod@masscomm.buruniv.ac.in  
43.Mathematics : Officehod@math.buruniv.ac.in  
44.Meghnad Saha Planetaurium : Office0342-2656470, 8900713675
planetarium.bu@gmail.com 
 
45.Microbiology : Officehod@microbio.buruniv.ac.in  
46.Museum and Art Gallery : Curator 215 
47.National Service Scheme : Co-ordinator, N.S.S. (Additional Chage) 232 
48.Philosophy : Officehod@phil.buruniv.ac.in  
49.Physical Education : Officehod@phedn.buruniv.ac.in  
50.Physics : Officehod@phys.buruniv.ac.in  
51.Physics : Laser Laboratory  
52.Physics : M. Tech. (Microwave)mtece@phys.buruniv.ac.in  
53.Physics : Scientific Officerabose@phys.buruniv.ac.in  
54.Physics : Scientific Officerchakravorty.joydeep@gmail.com  
55.Physics : Scientific Officer2005.tanmoy@gmail.com  
56.Political Science : Officehod@polsc.buruniv.ac.in  
57.Sanskrit : Officehod@sans.buruniv.ac.in  
58.Santali : Officehod@santali.buruniv.ac.in  
59.Sociology : Officehod@soc.buruniv.ac.in  
60.Sports Board : Sports Officersportsofficer@buruniv.ac.in 286 
61.Statistics : Officehod@stat.buruniv.ac.in  
62.Tourism Management : Officehod@mbatr.buruniv.ac.in  
63.U.G.C.- Human Resource Development Centre : Officeoffice@hrdc.buruniv.ac.in  
64.U.G.C.- Human Resource Development Centre : Director(UGC-HRDC) (Additional Charge)director@asc.buruniv.ac.in  
65.University Institute of Technology : Officeprincipal@uit.buruniv.ac.in  
66.University Institute of Technology : Principalprincipal@uit.buruniv.ac.in  
67.University Science Instrumentation Centre and Central Instrumentation Facility : Electronics Engineer  
68.University Science Instrumentation Centre and Central Instrumentation Facility : Officehod@usic.buruniv.ac.in  
69.University Science Instrumentation Centre and Central Instrumentation Facilityskarmakar@usic.buruniv.ac.in  
70.University Science Instrumentation Centre and Central Instrumentation Facilitysubhadip.bhowmik@gmail.com  
71.Womens Studies : Officehod@wmstudies.buruniv.ac.in  
72.Yoga Centre : Yoga Instructor 286 
73.Zoology : Officehod@zoo.buruniv.ac.in  
Sl. No.Name Telephone/Email EPABX
1.Vice-Chancellor‘s Department : Vice-Chancellor‘s Secretariat0342-2634900
vc@buruniv.ac.in  
225 
2.Registrar‘s Department : Registrar‘s Secretariatregistrar@buruniv.ac.in 296 
3.Registrar's Department : Caretaker's Office (Reg.) 229 
4.Registrar's Department : Election & Constitution Unit 246 
5.Registrar's Department : General Stores 203 
6.Registrar's Department : Meeting Section 206 
7.Registrar‘s Department : Museum and Art Gellerycurator@buruniv.ac.in 215 
8.Registrar‘s Department : General Despatch & Permission Section (Reg.) 245 
9.Registrar‘s Department : Publication Unit (Reg.)pubofficer@buruniv.ac.in 276 
10.Registrar's Department : Research Section 208 
11.Registrar's Department : Scholarship Section 201 
12.Registrar's Department : Registration & Migration Section 234 
13.Registrar's Department : Sales & Information Unit 204 
14.Registrar's Department : Selection Committee Unit 254 
15.Registrar‘s Department : P. G. Office (Golapbag)  
16.Registrar‘s Department : Sports Boardsportsofficer@buruniv.ac.in 220 
17.Development Section : Office 214 
18.Controller of Examinations : C E Section0342-2533262
ce@buruniv.ac.in 
233, 133 
19.Controller of Examinations : Appointment Sectionce@buruniv.ac.in 269 
20.Controller of Examinations : A.P. Sectionce@buruniv.ac.in 237 
21.Controller of Examinations : Result Sectionce@buruniv.ac.in 248 
22.Controller of Examinations : Review Sectionce@buruniv.ac.in 251 
23.Controller of Examinations : Remunaration Billce@buruniv.ac.in 202 
24.Controller of Examinations : Confidential Section 238 
25.Finance : Accounts Sectionfo@buruniv.ac.in 258 
26.Finance : Cash Sectionfo@buruniv.ac.in 270 
27.Finance : Establishment Section (Fin) 288 
28.Finance : P.F. Section 235 
29.Inspector of Colleges : I.C. Officeicburuniv@gmail.com  244 
30.Faculty Council of Arts, Commerce, Law, Fine Arts & Music : Officesecretary_arts@buruniv.ac.in 210 
31.Faculty Council of Science : Officesecretary_sc@buruniv.ac.in 241 
32.U. G. Council for Science, Arts, Commerce, Law, Fine Arts & Music : Officesecretary_ug@buruniv.ac.in 264 
33.Directorate of Distance Education : Officedirector@dde.buruniv.ac.in  
34.Directorate of Distance Education : Systems  
35.Engineering Department : Engg. Dept. Officeengineer@buruniv.ac.in 249 
36.Engineering Department : Electric Office (Rajbati)ae_electrical@buruniv.ac.in 247 
37.Engineering Department : Electric Office (Golapbag)ae_electrical@buruniv.ac.in  
38.Engineering Department : Electric Office (Tarabag)  
39.Estate : Car Bookingestateofficer@buruniv.ac.in 260 
40.Estate : Security Office, Tarabag  
41.Estate : Guard Room (Tarabag)  
42.Estate : Guest House  
43.Estate : Mohanbagan Ground  
44.Estate : Avoykanan Guard Room 239 
45.Estate : Guest House Office (Tarabag)0342-2558260  
46.B.U. Employees Co-operative Credit Society Office 243 
47.P. G. Office (Golapbag)  
48.Superintendent (Ladies Hostel)