(vide Notification No.RE/I/2/2017-18/1049/1(95)   dated 28-03-2017)

Event Date
University Foundation Day 15-06-2018 (Friday)
Id-Ul-Fitr 16-06-2018 (Saturday)
Independence Day 15-08-2018 (Wednesday)
Id-Uz-Zoha 22-08-2018 (Wednesday)
Janmastami 02-09-2018 (Sunday)
Muharram 21-09-2018 (Friday)
Birthday of Mahatma Gandhi 02-10-2018 (Tuesday)
Mahalaya 08-10-2018 (Monday)
Puja Holidays [Mahasasthi to day after Lakshmi puja] 15-10-2018 (Monday) to 25-10-2018 (Thursday)
Kali Puja 06-11-2018 (Tuesday) to 08-11-2018 (Thursday)
Bhatridwitya 09-11-2018 (Friday)
Chhat Puja 13-11-2018 (Tuesday)
Fetehadoazdaham 21-11-2018 (Wednesday)
Birthday of Guru Nanak 23-11-2018 (Friday)
Christmas Day 25-12-2018 (Tuesday)
New Year's Day 01-01-2019 (Tuesday)
Birthday of Swami Vivekananda 12-01-2019 (Saturday)
Birthday of Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose 23-01-2019 (Wednesday)
Republic Day 26-01-2019 (Saturday)
Sreepanchami 10-02-2019 (Sunday) to 11-02-2019 (Monday)
Shivaratri 04-03-2019 (Monday)
Doljatra 21-03-2018 (Thursday) to 22-03-2018 (Friday)
Birthday of Dr. B.R.Ambedkar 14-04-2019 (Sunday)
Bengali New Year's Day 15-04-2019 (Monday)
Good Friday to be declared later on
May Day 01-05-2019 (Wednesday)
Birthday of Rabindranath Tagore 09-05-2019 (Thursday)
Buddha Purnima to be declared later on
V.C.'s discretion 2 days